Women’s Forum (BBCWF)

The B. Borooah College Women’s Forum was formed on 15 February, 2010 as notified by the Vice Principal, B. Borooah College, taking Dr. Dinesh Baishya, Principal B. Borooah College as Chief Patron, Prof. Madhurima Das Deka as President and Prof. Pranati Bortamuli Baruah as General Secretary. This committee served for two years. A new executive body has been formed on 21 February, 2012. The old executive body handed over the charge to the newly formed executive body on 2 March, 2012.“The Internal Complain Committee” (ICC) was also formed on the same day. The forum in its initial stage personally met the president, secretary, and members of Cotton College Women’s Forum and sought their valuable advice.

The objectives of the forum are mainly to look into the issues related to the problems of the development of women in general and the problems of the girl students of our college in particular. Besides it also aims to take up some extended activities.

The forum decided to collect Rs. 500/- (Five hundred only) as annual membership fee, for the smooth running of the forum.

The Structure of the present executive committee:

Chief Patron: Principal, B. Borooah College.
Advisors: Prof. Joyashree Goswami Borthakur, Prof Gitashree Tamuli.
President: Prof. Dr. Jyoti Rani Sinha Borah.
Vice President: Dr. Maina Sarma.
Gen. Secretary: Ms. Ajanita Das Dutta.
Asst. Gen. Secretary: Ms Pinky Das
Treasurer: Dr. Reema Choudhry Chakraborty.
Members: Prof. Jolly Majumdar, Ms Pratibha Devi, Dr. Nijara Goswami, Ms Gitanjali Das



In the last two years, the forum had organised several lectures and workshops in the college on different issues of interest. A survey on the problems of girl students of our college was carried out.

Powered by:S.S. Technologies